BOOK TOUR: Nova’s Blade by Will Scifi #YoungAdult #ScienceFiction @willscifi @RRBookTours1 #RRBookTours

Nova'sBlade copy

Welcome to the book tour for YA sci-fi, Nova’s Blade by Will Scifi! Read on for more details!

Nova’s Blade

Publication Date: February 1st, 2022

Genre: YA Dystopian/ Science Fiction

THIRTY-TWO WOMEN. ONE ARENA. A BATTLE TO THE DEATH.

After a long war, corporations have replaced countries. Sports are fought to the death. The most popular game is Last Valkyrie, a live tournament where women kill each other for marriage into a powerful family.

For Nova, living in poverty with her mother and sister is a harsh reality that she cannot escape. But when she is kidnapped and forced to fight on the show, her world changes. If she refuses to fight, the bomb in her head goes off. Now winning means her freedom.

With death lurking at every moment, Nova has no idea if her next fight will be her last. But one thing she knows for certain: only one is making it out alive.

Perfect for fans of Hunger Games, The Selection, and The Princess Trials. You won’t want to put down this exciting page-turner!

Available on Amazon

Author Interview

BCH: Thanks so much for joining us on the blog today! I love your book cover. Can you tell us who designed it?

Will:  An artist on fiverr. She designed many of my covers in the past, and she is a great artist.

BCH: So, with a pen name like Will Scifi, it’s no wonder you enjoy writing Science Fiction. What prompted your writing journey?

Will: Back in high school, I switched my calculus class for creative writing since I was finishing high school. They had us write short stories, and when I wrote one, I loved it. From there, I wrote more short stories outside of class just for fun. One day my dad suggested I write a book since a lot of movies came from books. He said that when I suggested an idea for a movie.

BCH: I see you enjoy video games. Do you have a favorite?

Will:  Mass Effect 2 is my favorite video game. It’s at least among my favorite. I love the science fiction of the game as well as the role playing aspect of it.

BCH: Has gaming ever sparked an idea for a story?

Will: That’s a good question, but no never.

BCH: What made you take that first leap into becoming a published author?

Will: Back in 2015 senior year, I had an idea for a movie, and I decided to write it as a book. I would say it came from wanting to see the ideas in my head on the big screen. I believe books are the first step in doing so.

BCH: If you could give one piece of advice to aspiring authors, what would it be?

Will: Pray, and do market research. Find out what is trending and what people want to read, then write it. Only after you’ve written as much as you want, writing all the things you want. After that, then it would be time to respond to the market, and give the people what they want, if you haven’t already.

About the Author

Will Scifi is a pen name for an author from and based in California. He loves writing mainly science fiction that touches on themes surrounding modern day culture and society. Outside of writing, he loves going to the gym, theater, watching tv, reading comics and books, and playing video games. He thanks all of his fans for their support and highly encourages anyone who has read his work to always leave a review. Reviews go a long way in helping the author!

Will Scifi | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Facebook

Book Tour Organized By:

R&R Book Tours